Oregon University System

Oregon University System Logo

OUS

 

Government Relations

The OUS Office of Government Relations represents the Board's budget, policy, and program interests to the Office of the Governor, the Oregon Legislature, Oregon members of the United States Congress, and Oregon state agencies.

Government Relations staff engage with State legislators regarding appropriations and policy legislation affecting Oregon University System, and represent the Board and System before committees of the Legislature. Government Relations staff communicate important information and insights on the State legislature to system administration and the Board to facilitate deliberate decision-making and to develop timely responses. They also work closely with a committee of OUS campus government relations directors to develop system-wide legislative communications and strategies in the interest of the OUS, and to monitor or respond to legislative activity affecting the system as a whole.

Legislator Resources, 2014 Short Session  

State of Oregon links:

Contacts:

  • Anna Teske, Academic Policy Analyst and Government Relations Associate
  • Mary Robinson, Government Relations Program Specialist, 503-798-9976
  • Campus Government Relations Contacts
    • EOU: Tim Seydel, Vice President, University Advancement & Admissions, tseydel@eou.edu
    • PSU: Debbie Koreski, Director of State Government Relations, Debbie.koreski@pdx.edu, or Mary Rae Moller, Director of Government Relations, mollerm@pdx.edu
    • OIT: Lita Colligan, Associate Vice President for Strategic Partnerships and Government Relations, lita.colligan@oit.edu
    • OSU: Jock Mills, Director of Government Relations, jock.mills@orst.edu
    • SOU: Liz Shelby, Chief of Staff and Director of Government Relations, Government Liaison, Shelby@sou.edu
    • UO: Betsy Boyd, Associate Vice President for Public and Government Affairs, Federal Affairs Director, eaboyd@uoregon.edu