Oregon University System

Oregon University System Logo



State Board of Higher Education

The Oregon State Board of Higher Education (the Board), the PSU Urban Centerstatutory governing board of the Oregon University System and its seven universities is composed of fifteen members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate. Eleven public members are appointed for four-year terms and two faculty and two student members are appointed for two-year terms. The Board elects a president and vice-president and committees of the Board meet regularly.

The Board's administrative office is responsible for managing preparation for all Board meetings, serving as the information source on Board matters, supporting Board members, and serving as recorder and repository of the official record of the Board. For more information, see other content in this section or contact the Board's office.

Board's office, Contact: