student photo, Reverse Transfer logo

Transferring to an OUS campus before you get your AA Degree? Reverse it!

Get your Associate’s Degree while attending any Oregon University System campus.

  • Up your job qualifications & earning power

  • Get the credential you deserve

  • Add a valuable degree to your resume

After you transfer, see the university Registrar about applying your new university credits to earn your Associate’s Degree through Reverse Transfer. It’s a free and simple process to get this degree as soon as you reach the credits needed. For more information, contact one of the individuals below at your campus or go to the campus websites below.

The Project Oregon Reverse Transfer is currently being implemented at all 7 OUS campuses and the 10 Oregon community colleges listed below, funded by a grant from the Lumina Foundation.  In the future, students from all 17 Oregon community colleges will have this opportunity. For general information on the program, please contact reversetransfer@ous.edu.

University-Community College  Partnership Websites

University contact

Community College contact

Eastern Oregon University – Mt. Hood Community College

Elwyn Martin, EOU, emartin@eou.edu, 541-962-3459

John Hamblim, Manager-Admissions, Records, & Registration, John.hamblin@mhcc.edu, 503-491-7384

Eastern Oregon University – Treasure Valley Community College

Elwyn Martin, EOU, emartin@eou.edu, 541-962-3459

Paul Kraft, Registrar, pkraft@tvcc.cc, 541-881-5599

Eastern Oregon University – Blue Mountain Community College

Elwyn Martin, EOU, emartin@eou.edu, 541-962-3459

Theresa Bosworth, Registrar/Director of Admissions, Advising, tbosworth@bluecc.edu Testing, 541-278-5757

Oregon Institute of Technology –Klamath Community College

Wendy Ivie, Registrar, wendy.ivie@oit.edu, 541-885-1539

John Duarte, Registrar, Duarte@klamathcc.edu, 541-880-2282

Oregon State UniversityLinn Benton Community College

Kate Peterson, Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management, Kate.peterson@oregonstate.edu, 541-737-0759

Danny Aynes, Registrar, aynesd@linnbenton.edu, 541-917-4822

Portland State University- Portland Community College

Cindy Baccar, Registrar, baccarc@pdx.edu, 503-725-5533

Kristin Benson, Coordinator – Records/Enrollment, Kristin.benson@pcc.edu, 971-722-7724 or records@pcc.edu

Portland State University – Tillamook Bay Community College

Cindy Baccar, Registrar, baccarc@pdx.edu, 503-725-5533

Lori Gates, Chief Academic Officer, gates@tillamookbay.cc, 503-842-1030

Southern Oregon University – Rogue Community College

Matt Stillman, Registrar & Director of Enrollment Services, stillmam@sou.edu, 541-552-8535

Claudia Sullivan, Registrar, csullivan@roguecc.edu, 541-245-7711

University of Oregon – Lane Community College

Sue Eveland, Registrar, seveland@uoregon.edu, 541-346-3195

Helen Garrett, Dean – Enrollment Mgmt Systems, Enrollment & Student Financial Svs, garretth@lanecc.edu, 541-463-5725

Western Oregon University  - Chemeketa Community College

Nancy France, Registrar, francen@wou.edu, 503-838-8189

Minna Gelder, Registrar/Student Records Administrator, Minna.gelder@chemeketa.edu, 503-598-7870

General information: Project Oregon Reverse Transfer

 

Elizabeth Cox Brand, Research and Communications Director, Oregon Dept. of Community Colleges and Workforce Development, elizabeth.coxbrand@state.or.us, 503-947-2454